90 New Vacancies at Temeke Municipal Council , August 2023

90 New Vacancies at Temeke Municipal Council , August 2023

Temeke Municipal Council is located in the south of Dar es Salaam City, borders Coast Region in the South, Ilala Municipality in the north and west while in the east it stretches by the coastal line of the Indian Ocean.

It is one of the three Municipalities in Dar es Salaam City, the others are Ilala and Kinondoni. The Municipal under the authority of the Council is the largest in size compared to Ilala and Kinondoni Municipalities.

It covers an area of 656km² with a coastal line of 70km length and lies between 39º12′- 39º33′ east and 6º48′ -7º33′ south. Administratively, Temeke Municipal Council is divided into three divisions namely; Kigamboni, Mbagala and Chan’gombe.

The divisions are auxiliary divided into 30 wards; which also are divided into 180 sub wards. The Municipal Council has 34 Councilors 2 of whom are elected Members of Parliament, 24 are elected Councilors and the remaining 8 are women nominees for special seats.

According to the nation population census results of 2002 Temeke District had a total population of about 768,451 and a total of 187609 households.

[better-ads type=”banner” banner=”2268″ campaign=”none” count=”2″ columns=”1″ orderby=”rand” order=”ASC” align=”center” show-caption=”0″ lazy-load=””][/better-ads]


The executive director of the council is inviting applications from Tanzanians to fill various vacancies. READ FULL DETAILS THROUGH THE PDF DOCUMENT BELOW: